Managing Editor

Craig Johnson
Executive Director
Iowa Academy of Science


Leigh Adcock

Associate Editors

Agricultural Studies
Dr. Arnel Hallauer

Emeritus Faculty
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011-1010

Dr. Tom Rosburg

Professor of Ecology and Botany
Drake University
Des Moines, IA 50311

Dr. Melinda Coogan

Associate Professor of Biology
Buena Vista University
Storm Lake, IA 50588

Dr. Cherin Lee

Emeritus Faculty of Science Education
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA 50614

Geological Sciences and Anthropology/Archaeology
Dr. Mohammad Iqbal

Professor of Geology
Department of Earth Science
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA 60414-0335

Physical Sciences and Mathematics
Dr. Joseph Nguyen

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Mount Mercy University
1330 Elmhurst Drive NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Dr. David Lopatto

Professor and Department Chair of Psychology
Grinnell College
Grinnell, IA 50112

Dr. Felicitas Avendano

Professor of Biology
Grand View University
Des Moines, IA