Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

Chair: Melissa Dobosh

The University of Northern Iowa Faculty Senate is the principal representative agency of the university faculty and it functions within the broad grant of authority delegated to it by the Faculty Constitution. Within that grant of authority, Senate functions may take the following forms: policy formation, integration and coordination, consultation, and adjudication (Senate Bylaws section 5).

Here is a link to the University Faculty Documents collection, which includes minutes and programs for the Fall Faculty Meetings.


Browse the Faculty Senate Collections:

Agendas - Faculty Senate

Committee Reports - Faculty Senate

Documents - Faculty Senate

Faculty Rosters - Faculty Senate

Minutes - Faculty Senate