# Iowa Science Teachers Journal

Volume 10 | Number 1

Article 17

1972

# Iowa Science Teachers' Journal publication information; Iowa Science Teachers Section Officers and Regional Directors

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/istj



Part of the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 1972 by the Iowa Academy of Science

### **Recommended Citation**

(1972) "Iowa Science Teachers' Journal publication information; Iowa Science Teachers Section Officers and Regional Directors," Iowa Science Teachers Journal: Vol. 10: No. 1, Article 17. Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/istj/vol10/iss1/17

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Iowa Science Teachers Journal by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

## THE IOWA SCIENCE TEACHERS' JOURNAL

The IST Journal is published each October, December, February and April by the Iowa Academy of Science for its members and special subscribers. Its central theme is science teaching at all academic levels.

For subscription, circulation data, additional copies, and changes of address, contact Dr. Robert Hanson, Iowa Academy of Science, University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, Iowa, 50613.

Publication: Open to all persons interested in science education; preferential consideration for Academy members. For information as to policy as well as submission of news items or general articles, contact: Robert E. Yager, Science Education Center, The University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa 52240. All manuscripts should be typewritten, double-spaced on one side of the paper and submitted in duplicate. They must reach the editor one month prior to publication date if they are to be considered for a given issue.

STAFF -

Managing Editor - Charles Frederick, Iowa City

Advertising Committee -William Azbell, Wartburg College, Waverly Walter DeKock, UNI, Cedar Falls Milbert Krohn, Spirit Lake High, Spirit Lake James Merritt, Keokuk High, Keokuk

Editorial Board -Leland Wilson, UNI, Cedar Falls Ray Haun, Drake, Des Moines Donald Biggs, ISU, Ames Delma Harding, ISU, Ames George Cossman, U of I, Iowa City

News and Notes Editor -Lynn Glass, ISU, Ames

Photographic Editor -H. L. Dean, West High, Iowa City

#### ISTS OFFICERS -

President - Don Murphy, West Des Moines
Past President - Milbert Krohn, Spirit Lake
Vice-President - Jack Daniels, Emmetsburg
Secretary - Ray Mitchem, Marshalltown
Treasurer - John Bosveld, Dubuque
Editor - Robert Yager, Iowa City
Executive Secretary - Robert Hanson, Cedar Falls

#### REGIONAL DIRECTORS -

Northwest - Carl Gochnauer, Lake Park
North Central - Bob Wilson, Belmond
Northeast West Central East Central - Joe Beach, Cedar Rapids
Southwest South Central - Dennis Dubois, Knoxville
Southeast - Gary Tilleros, Bettendorf
Central - Robert Sandquist, Newton