## Iowa Science Teachers Journal

Volume 11 | Number 2

Article 21

1974

# Iowa Academy of Science Officers & Directors; Standing Committee Chairmen; Section Chairpersons

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/istj



Part of the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 1974 by the Iowa Academy of Science

#### **Recommended Citation**

(1974) "Iowa Academy of Science Officers & Directors; Standing Committee Chairmen; Section Chairpersons," Iowa Science Teachers Journal: Vol. 11: No. 2, Article 21.

Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/istj/vol11/iss2/21

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Iowa Science Teachers Journal by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

#### IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS

President	Robert E. Yager, The University of Iowa
	George Knudson, Luther College
Past President	Arnold O. Haugen. Iowa State University
Treasurer	Paul E. Rider. University of Northern Iowa
Editor	T. E. Rogers, Cornell College
Executive Secretary	Robert W. Hanson, University of Northern Iowa

#### DIRECTORS

(74) Clifford L. Meints	Simpson College
(74) Sylvan Runkel	USDA Soil Conservation Service
(75) Bernard L. Clausen	University of Northern Iowa
(75) Rodney A. Rogers	Drake University
(76) Ruth N. Siemer	Coe College
(76) Lois H. Tiffany	Iowa State University

#### STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

Annual Meeting	David L. Pippert, Upper Iowa College
Election	George Knaphus, Iowa State University
Finance	. Paul E. Rider. University of Northern Iowa
Membership	William Azbell, Waverly, Iowa
Publications	William R. Savage. The University of Iowa
Recognition and Awards	David McCalley. University of Northern Iowa
	Kenneth Christiansen. Grinnell College
	Daryl D. Smith. University of Northern Iowa

### SECTION CHAIRMEN

Anthropology	Richard Shutler. Jr The University of Iowa
Botany	
Chemistry-Inorganic, A	nalytical, and Physical Dale Nimrod, Luther College
	Biological Richard J. Watkins, Cornell College
Conservation	Vernon Wright, Iowa Conservation Commission
	Carol Oliven, Coe College
	James O. Osburn. The University of Iowa
	David T. Petersen, Iowa State University
Geology	Robert C. Palmquist, Iowa State University
Mathematics	Donald F. Bailey, Cornell College
Physics	Marvin DeYoung, Dordt College
Physiology	Robert J. Simpson, University of Northern Iowa
Psychology	Jeanette Dolezal, The University of Iowa
Science Teaching	Donald E. Murphy. Hoover High School, Des Moines
Undergraduate	Norman Baenziger, The University of Iowa
Zoology	James L. Christiansen, Drake University