Iowa Science Teachers Journal

Volume 11 | Number 4

Article 15

1974

Editorial Review Board; Iowa Academy of Science Officers & Directors; Standing Committee Chairmen; Section Chairpersons

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/istj



Part of the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 1974 by the Iowa Academy of Science

Recommended Citation

(1974) "Editorial Review Board; Iowa Academy of Science Officers & Directors; Standing Committee Chairmen; Section Chairpersons," Iowa Science Teachers Journal: Vol. 11: No. 4, Article 15. Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/istj/vol11/iss4/15

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Iowa Science Teachers Journal by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

EDITORIAL REVIEW BOARD

LYLE BAKER

Fort Dodge Community Schools Fort Dodge, Iowa 50501

LARRY BENNE

Sioux City Community School
District

Sioux City, Iowa 51105

HERBERT K. BRUNKHORST

Kennedy High School Cedar Rapids. Iowa 52402

FREDERICK P. DELUCA Iowa State University

Ames, Iowa 50010

DAVID L. FAGLE

Marshalltown Community School

District
Marshalltown. Iowa 50158

EDWARD J. FLANNERY

Council Bluffs Public Schools Council Bluffs Iowa 51501

LYNN W. GLASS

Iowa State University Ames. Iowa 50010

DELMA HARDING

Iowa State University
Ames. Iowa 50010

DEAN HARTMAN

The Joint County School System of

Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Johnson, Linn Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52406

oson Linn McCon

PAUL H. JOSLIN Drake University

Drake University
Des Moines, Iowa 50311

NOEL KORANDA

Area I Vocational-Technical School

Calmar, Iowa 52132

VINCENT N. LUNETTA

The University of Iowa

Iowa City. Iowa 52242

JOE R. MOORE

Muscatine-Scott County School

System

Davenport. Iowa 52804

PHILIP A. OLIVE

Southwest Iowa Learning

Resources Center

Red Oak. Iowa 51566

WILLIAM R. PETERSON

Sioux City Community School

District

Sioux City. Iowa 51105

OWEN PRIMAVERA

Milford High School

Milford. Iowa 51351

HAROLD RATHERT

Des Moines Public Schools

Des Moines. Iowa 50307

THOMAS SCOTT

McComb Junior High School Des Moines, Iowa 50315

DARYL D. SMITH

University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, Iowa 50613

IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS

President	George Knudson, Luther College
President-Elect	Paul Meglitsch, Drake University
Past President I	Robert E. Yager, The University of Iowa
Treasurer Pau	l E. Rider, University of Northern Iowa
Editor	Thomas E. Rogers, Cornell College
Executive Secretary Robert V	

DIRECTORS

Rodney A. Rogers (75)	Drake University
Bernard L. Clausen (75)	University of Northern Iowa
Ruth N. Siemer (76)	Coe College
Lois H. Tiffany (76)	Iowa State University
Chalmer J. Roy (77)	Iowa State University
Martin J. Ulmer (77)	Iowa State University

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

Annual Meeting	Harry T. Horner, Jr Iowa State University
Centennial	Harry T. Horner. Jr., Iowa State University
Election	Robert E. Yager, The University of Iowa
Finance	Paul E. Rider. University of Northern Iowa
Membership	William Azbell. Wartburg College
Publications	William R. Savage, The University of Iowa
Recognition and Awards D	avid McCalley, University of Northern Iowa
Social Implications	Paul Joslin. Drake University
Student Programs	Daryl Smith. University of Northern Iowa

Anthropology (co-chairmen) R. Clark Mallam, Luther College

SECTION CHAIRPERSONS

Marshall McKusick, The University of Iowa
Botany Roger Q. Landers, Jr., Iowa State University
Cell Biology Warren D. Dolphin, Iowa State University
Chemical Education (co-chairpersons) Sister Mary Ann Vogel
Ottumwa Heights College
Joe D. Woods, Drake University
Chemistry-Inorganic, Analytical, and Physical
Iowa State University
Chemistry-Organic and Biological Bernard White, Iowa State University
Conservation (co-chairmen) Wayne B. Merkley, Drake University
M. Gene Ulrich, Westmar College
Economics Marion L. Chiattello, University of Northern Iowa
Engineering (co-chairmen) Theodore F. Smith. The University of Iowa
John C. Even. Jr., Iowa State University
Geology Stan Grant, University of Northern Iowa
Mathematics Donald H. Pilgrim, Luther College
Physics Richard D. Adams, Upper Iowa College
Physiology William O. Reece, Iowa State University
Psychology John L. Craft, Wartburg College
Science Teaching Ken Frazier, Boone, Iowa
Undergraduate
Zoology Richard S. Wacha, Drake University