Iowa Science Teachers Journal

Volume 12 | Number 1

Article 15

1975

Iowa Academy of Science Officers & Directors; Standing Committee Chairmen; Section Chairpersons; Editorial Review **Board**

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/istj



Part of the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 1975 by the Iowa Academy of Science

Recommended Citation

(1975) "Iowa Academy of Science Officers & Directors; Standing Committee Chairmen; Section Chairpersons; Editorial Review Board," Iowa Science Teachers Journal: Vol. 12: No. 1, Article 15. Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/istj/vol12/iss1/15

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Iowa Science Teachers Journal by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS

President President-Elect Past President Treasurer Editor **Executive Secretary**

George Knudson. Luther College Paul Meglitsch. Drake University Robert E. Yager. The University of Iowa Paul E. Rider. University of Northern Iowa Thomas E. Rogers. Cornell College Robert W. Hanson. University of Northern Iowa

DIRECTORS

Rodnev A. Rogers (75) Bernard L. Clausen (75) Ruth N. Siemer (76) Lois H. Tiffany (76) Chalmer J. Roy (77) Martin J. Ulmer (77)

Drake University University of Northern Iowa Coe College Iowa State University Iowa State University Iowa State University

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

Annual Meeting Centennial Election Finance Membership Publications Recognition and Awards Social Implications Student Programs

Harry T. Horner, Jr., Iowa State University Harry T. Horner. Jr., Iowa State University Robert E. Yager, The University of Iowa Paul E. Rider. University of Northern Iowa William Azbell. Wartburg College William R. Savage. The University of Iowa David McCalley. University of Northern Iowa Paul Joslin. Drake University Darvl Smith. University of Northern Iowa

SECTION CHAIRPERSONS

Anthropology (co-chairmen)

Botany Cell Biology Chemical Education (co-chairpersons)

R. Clark Mallam. Luther College Marshall McKusick. The University of Iowa Roger Q. Landers. Jr.. Iowa State University Warren D. Dolphin, Iowa State University Sister Mary Ann Vogel Ottumwa Heights College

Joe D. Woods. Drake University Chemistry-Inorganic. Analytical, and Physical Gerald D. Flesch

Iowa State University

Bernard White. Iowa State University Chemistry-Organic and Biological Conservation (co-chairmen) Wavne B. Merkley. Drake University M. Gene Ulrich. Westmar College

Marion L. Chiattello, University of Northern Iowa Theodore F. Smith. The University of Iowa

John C. Even. Jr.. Iowa State University Stan Grant, University of Northern Iowa Donald H. Pilgrim, Luther College Richard D. Adams. Upper Iowa College William O. Reece. Iowa State University John L. Craft, Wartburg College

Richard S. Wacha, Drake University

Ken Frazier, Boone, Iowa Norman C. Baenziger. The University of Iowa

Economics Engineering (co-chairmen) Geology **Mathematics**

Physics Physiology Psychology Science Teaching Undergraduate

Zoology

EDITORIAL REVIEW BOARD

LYLE BAKER

Fort Dodge Community Schools Fort Dodge, Iowa 50501

LARRY BENNE

Sioux City Community School District

Sioux City, Iowa 51105

HERBERT K. BRUNKHORST

Kennedy High School Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402

FREDERICK P. DELUCA Iowa State University

Ames, Iowa 50010

DAVID L. FAGLE

Marshalltown Community School District

Marshalltown Iowa 50158

EDWARD I. FLANNERY Council Bluffs Public Schools

Council Bluffs, Iowa 51501

LYNN W. GLASS

Iowa State University Ames Iowa 50010

DELMA HARDING

Iowa State University Ames. Iowa 50010

DEAN HARTMAN

The Joint County School System of Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Johnson, Linn Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52406 PAUL H. JOSLIN

Drake University Des Moines, Iowa 50311

NOEL KORANDA

Area I Vocational-Technical School

Calmar, Iowa 52132

VINCENT N. LUNETTA

The University of Iowa

Iowa City, Iowa 52242

JOE R. MOORE

Muscatine-Scott County School

Davenport, Iowa 52804

PHILIP A. OLIVE

Southwest Iowa Learning

Resources Center

Red Oak Iowa 51566

WILLIAM R. PETERSON

Sioux City Community School District

Sioux City, Iowa 51105

OWEN PRIMAVERA

Milford High School

Milford, Iowa 51351

HAROLD RATHERT Des Moines Public Schools

Des Moines, Iowa 50307

THOMAS SCOTT

McComb Junior High School

Des Moines, Iowa 50315

DARYL D. SMITH University of Northern Iowa

Cedar Falls, Iowa 50613