Iowa Science Teachers Journal

Volume 12 | Number 2

Article 12

1975

Iowa Academy of Science Officers & Directors; Standing Committee Chairmen; Section Chairpersons; Editorial Review **Board**

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/istj



Part of the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 1975 by the Iowa Academy of Science

Recommended Citation

(1975) "Iowa Academy of Science Officers & Directors; Standing Committee Chairmen; Section Chairpersons; Editorial Review Board," Iowa Science Teachers Journal: Vol. 12: No. 2, Article 12. Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/istj/vol12/iss2/12

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Iowa Science Teachers Journal by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS

President George Knudson, Luther College President-Elect Paul Meglitsch, Drake University Past President Robert E. Yager, The University of Iowa Treasurer Paul E. Rider, University of Northern Iowa Editor Thomas E. Rogers, Cornell College Executive Secretary Robert W. Hanson, University of Northern Iowa

DIRECTORS

Rodney A. Rogers (75) Chalmer J. Roy (77) Martin L. Ulmer (77)

Drake University Bernard L. Clausen (75) University of Northern Iowa Ruth N. Siemer (76) Coe College
Lois H. Tiffany (76) Iowa State University Iowa State University Iowa State University

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

Annual Meeting Harry T. Horner, Jr., Iowa State University Centennial Harry T. Horner. Jr.. Iowa State University Finance Paul E. Rider. University of Northern Iowa Membership William Azbell. Wartburg College Publications William R. Savage. The University of Iowa Recognition and Awards David McCalley. University of Northern Iowa Social Implications Paul Joslin. Drake University Student Programs Darvl Smith, University of Northern Iowa

Psychology

Zoology

Science Teaching

SECTION CHAIRPERSONS Anthropology (co-chairmen) R. Clark Mallam. Luther College Marshall McKusick, The University of Iowa Botany Roger Q. Landers, Jr., Iowa State University Cell Biology Warren D. Dolphin, Iowa State University Chemical Education (co-chairpersons) Sister Mary Ann Vogel Ottumwa Heights College Joe D. Woods, Drake University Chemistry-Inorganic, Analytical, and Physical Gerald D. Flesch Iowa State University Chemistry-Organic and Biological Bernard White, Iowa State University Conservation (co-chairmen) Wavne B. Merkley. Drake University M. Gene Ulrich, Westmar College Economics Marion L. Chiattello, University of Northern Iowa Engineering (co-chairmen) Theodore F. Smith. The University of Iowa John C. Even. Jr., Iowa State University Stan Grant, University of Northern Iowa Geology Mathematics Donald H. Pilgrim, Luther College Donald H. Pilgrim, Luther College Richard D. Adams. Upper Iowa College Physics Physiology William O. Reece, Iowa State University

Undergraduate Norman C. Baenziger, The University of Iowa

John L. Craft, Wartburg College

Richard S. Wacha, Drake University

Ken Frazier, Boone, Iowa

EDITORIAL REVIEW BOARD

LYLE BAKER

Fort Dodge Community Schools Fort Dodge, Iowa 50501

LARRY BENNE

Sioux City Community School District

Sioux City. Iowa 51105

HERBERT K. BRUNKHORST Kennedy High School

Cedar Rapids. Iowa 52402

FREDERICK P. DELUCA

Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa 50010

DAVID L. FAGLE

Marshalltown Community School
District

Marshalltown, Iowa 50158

EDWARD J. FLANNERY

Council Bluffs Public Schools
Council Bluffs Iowa 51501

LYNN W. GLASS Iowa State University Ames Iowa 50010

DELMA HARDING Iowa State University

owa State University
Ames, Iowa 50010

DEAN HARTMAN

The Joint County School System of Benton. Cedar, Iowa. Johnson, Linn Cedar Rapids. Iowa 52406 PAUL H. JOSLIN

Drake University

Des Moines, Iowa 50311

NOEL KORANDA

Area I Vocational-Technical School

Calmar, Iowa 52132

VINCENT N. LUNETTA

The University of Iowa

Iowa City. Iowa 52242

JOE R. MOORE

Muscatine-Scott County School

System

Davenport. Iowa 52804

PHILIP A. OLIVE

Southwest Iowa Learning

Resources Center

Red Oak, Iowa 51566

WILLIAM R. PETERSON

Sioux City Community School District

Sioux City, Iowa 51105

OWEN PRIMAVERA Milford High School

Milford Iowa 51351

HAROLD RATHERT

Des Moines Public Schools
Des Moines Iowa 50307

THOMAS SCOTT

McComb Junior High School

Des Moines. Iowa 50315

DARYL D. SMITH University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, Iowa 50613