Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS

Volume 119 | Number 1-4

Article 8

2012

Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Sciences Officers and Directors

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 2014 by the Iowa Academy of Science, Inc.

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias

Part of the Anthropology Commons, Life Sciences Commons, Physical Sciences and Mathematics Commons, and the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Recommended Citation

(2012) "Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Sciences Officers and Directors," *Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS, 119(1-4),*.

Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias/vol119/iss1/8

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor:

James Shriver

Chemistry Department Central College Campus Box 5000 Pella, IA 50219 Phone (641) 628-5162 shriveri@central.edu

Managing Editor:

Craia Johnson

Iowa Academy of Science

175 Baker Hall

Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0508 Phone (319) 273-2021

Associate Editors:

Agricultural Sciences: Arnel Hallauer Dept. of Agronomy

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011-1010

Phone (515) 294-7823

Botany:

Tom Rosburg
Dept. of Biology

Olin Hall, Drake University 2507 University Ave. Des Moines, IA 50311 Phone (515) 271-2920

Conservation and Ioology:

David A. McCullough Dept. of Biology Wartburg College 100 Wartburg Blvd Waverly, IA 50677-0903 Phone (319) 352-8432

Education:

Cherin Lee Dept. of Biology

University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2499

Geological Sciences and Anthropology/ Archeology: Mohammad Iqbal Dept. of Earth Science University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0335

Physical Sciences and Mathematics:

Mario Affatigato Physics Department Coe College 1220 First Ave NE Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 Phone (319) 399-8483

Psychology:

David Lopatto Dept. of Psychology Grinnell College P.O. Box 805 Grinnell, IA 50112

IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

President

THOMAS ERVIN

Davenport North High School (Retired)

President-Elect

GALE VERMEULEN

Oskaloosa Senior High School (Retired)

Past President
THOMAS ROSBURG
Drake University

Executive Director CRAIG JOHNSON

DIRECTORS

2013

KAREN COUCH BREITBACH

University of Northern Iowa, Science

Education

JOHN PEARSON

lowa Department of Natural Resources

2014

RAYMOND ANDERSON

lowa Geological & Water Survey,

University of Iowa

KAVITA DHANWADA

University of Northern Iowa

2015

MAHDI AL-KAISI

Iowa State University

CHAD HEINZEL

University of Northern Iowa