Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS

Volume 117 | Number 1-4

Article 6

2010

Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Sciences Officers and Directors

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 2011 by the Iowa Academy of Science, Inc.

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias

Part of the Anthropology Commons, Life Sciences Commons, Physical Sciences and Mathematics Commons, and the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Recommended Citation

(2010) "Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Sciences Officers and Directors," *Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS, 117(1-4),*.

Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias/vol117/iss1/6

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor:

James Shriver

Chemistry Department Central College Campus Box 064 Pella, IA 50219 Phone (641) 628-5162 JIAS@central.edu

Managing Editor:

Craia Johnson

Iowa Academy of Science

175 Baker Hall

Cedar Falls, 1A 50614-0508 Phone (319) 273-2021

Associate Editors:

Agricultural Sciences:

Arnel Hallauer Dept. of Agronomy

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011-1010

Phone (515) 294-7823

Botany:

Tom Rosburg Dept. of Biology

Olin Hall, Drake University 2507 University Ave. Des Moines, IA 50311 Phone (515) 271-2920

Conservation:

Aaron M. Haines

Division of Science & Mathematics

Upper Iowa University

605 Washington St. PO. Box 1857

Fayette, IA 52142

Education:

Cherin Lee

Dept. of Biology

University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2499

Geological Sciences and Anthropology/

Archeology:

Mohammad Iqbal Dept. of Earth Science University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0335

Physical Sciences and Mathematics:

Mario Affatigato Physics Department Coe College 1220 First Ave NE Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 Phone (319) 399-8483

Psychology:

David Lopatto Dept. of Psychology Grinnell College P.O. Box 805 Grinnell, IA 50112

Zoology:

David A. McCullough Dept. of Biology Wartburg College 100 Wartburg Blvd. Waverly, IA 50677-0903 Phone (319) 352-8432

IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

President

JAMES COLBERT

Iowa State University

President-Elect THOMAS ROSBURG Drake University

Past President
LYN COUNTRYMAN

Northern University, Iowa's Research

and Development School

Executive Director CRAIG JOHNSON

DIRECTORS

2011

PETER VAN DER LINDEN lowa Lakeside Laboratory

JAMES WALTERS

University of Northern Iowa

2012

ANDREW BRITTINGHAMDes Moines University

CAROL SCHUTTE

North Iowa Area Community College

2013

KAREN COUCH BREITBACH

Northern University, Iowa's Research and Development School

JOHN PEARSON

Iowa Department of Natural Resources