## Iowa Science Teachers Journal

Volume 16 | Number 1

Article 31

1979

Officers, Iowa Academy of Science; Editorial Staff; Officers & Regional Directors, Iowa Science Teachers Section; Advisory & **Technical Review Boards** 

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/istj



Part of the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 1979 by the Iowa Academy of Science

#### **Recommended Citation**

(1979) "Officers, Iowa Academy of Science; Editorial Staff; Officers & Regional Directors, Iowa Science Teachers Section; Advisory & Technical Review Boards," Iowa Science Teachers Journal: Vol. 16: No. 1,

Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/istj/vol16/iss1/31

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Iowa Science Teachers Journal by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

## OFFICERS OF THE IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE

President	K.E.Goellner
President Elect	C.G. McCollum
Past President	L.H.Tiffany
Treasurer	D. Pilgrim
Executive Director	R.W. Hanson

### OFFICERS OF THE IOWA SCIENCE TEACHING SECTION

President	Ross Iverson
President Elect E	dward L. Hatcher
Post President	James Hungerford
Secretary	Dean Hartman
Treasurer	Henry Veldhuis

#### EDITORIAL STAFF

Editor	Charles Haman
Managing Editor	
Associate Editor in Chemistry	
Associate Editor in Elementary Science	Gary Downs
Associate Editor in Junior High Science	Tom Scott
Associate Editor in Earth Science	Darrel Hoff
Associate Editor in Physics H	erman Kirkpatrick
Associate Editor in Biology	Stan Weinberg

# REGIONAL DIRECTORS OF THE IOWA SCIENCE TEACHERS SECTION

Northwest	Henry Veldhuis
Northeast	
East Central	
North Central	
Southwest	Edward Flannery
West Central	Lyle Baker
South Central	Bonnie Zittergruen
Southeast	Peter Sweedy
Central	John McCurdy

#### **Advisory Board**

David Fagle
Marshalltown Community Schools

Elwood Garlock Harding Jr. High School Cedar Rapids

Lynn Glass Iowa State University

Delma Harding Iowa State University

Paul Joslin Drake University

Vincent Lunetta University of Iowa Clifford McCollum University of Northern Iowa

Joe Moore Keystone Area Education Agency Dubuque

Don Murphy
Herbert Hoover High School
Des Moines
Owen Primavera

Owen Primavera Milford High School Milford

Lane Wilson Drake University

Robert Yager University of Iowa

#### **Technical Review Board**

Fredrick DeLuca Earth Science

David Duncan Mathematics

Walt Gohman Physics

Darrel Hoff Earth Science Dave McCalley Biology

Daryl Smith Biology

Erwin Richter Chemistry

Robert Ward Physics

Wanda Wehner Chemistry

Art Consultants

Carol Thompson

Tamara Mischenko