Proceedings of the Iowa Academy of Science

Volume 79 | Number

Article 18

1972

Back Cover - Iowa Academy of Science Board of Directors and Section Chairmen

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright ©1972 Iowa Academy of Science, Inc.

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/pias

Recommended Citation

(1972) "Back Cover - Iowa Academy of Science Board of Directors and Section Chairmen," *Proceedings of the Iowa Academy of Science*, 79(2),.

Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/pias/vol79/iss2/18

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Proceedings of the Iowa Academy of Science by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

THE PROCEEDINGS OF THE IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE

Published Quarterly by the Iowa Academy of Science

Editor

T. E. ROGERS Cornell College

President

Managing Editor

LLOYD A. KNOWLER
The University of Iowa

Board of Directors

President-Elect

ROBERT E. YAGER
The University of Iowa

ARNOLD O. HAUGEN Iowa State University

Past President

STANLEY WAWZONEK
The University of Iowa

Treasurer

HARRY T. HORNER, JR. Iowa State University

1973

ROBERT E. BUCKLES
The University of Iowa

EDWIN M. VAUGHAN Bettendorf **Executive Secretary**

ROBERT W. HANSON University of Northern Iowa

1974

CLIFFORD L. MEINTS Simpson College

SYLVAN RUNKEL
Des Moines

1975

BERNARD L. CLAUSEN University of Northern Iowa RODNEY A. ROGERS Drake University

Section Chairmen, 1973

Anthropology, JAMES BOYLAN, The University of Iowa
Botany, JEFFRY SCHABILION, The University of Iowa
Chemistry (Inorganic and Physical), WARREN T. ZEMKE, Wartburg College
Chemistry (Organic and Biological), PETER P. WICKHAM, Coe College
Conservation, KENNETH R. RUSSELL, Iowa State University
Economics, RICHARD PEGNETTER, The University of Iowa
Engineering, GEORGE LANCE, The University of Iowa
JOHN EVEN, Iowa State University
Geology, RUSSELL CAMPBELL, Coralville
Mathematics, JOSEPH HOFFERT, Drake University
Physics, WILLIAM R. SAVAGE, The University of Iowa
Physiology, RUSSELL R. RULON, Luther College
Psychology, HAROLD P. BECHTOLDT, The University of Iowa
Science Teaching, MILBERT KROHN, Spirit Lake
Zoology, JAMES CHRISTIANSEN, Drake University