## Proceedings of the Iowa Academy of Science

Volume 81 | Number

Article 14

1974

## Back Cover - Iowa Academy of Science Board of Directors and Section Chairmen

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright ©1974 Iowa Academy of Science, Inc.

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/pias

## **Recommended Citation**

(1974) "Back Cover - Iowa Academy of Science Board of Directors and Section Chairmen," *Proceedings of the Iowa Academy of Science*, 81(1),.

Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/pias/vol81/iss1/14

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Proceedings of the Iowa Academy of Science by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

## THE PROCEEDINGS OF THE IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE

Published Ouarterly by the Iowa Academy of Science

Editor

T. E. ROGERS Cornell College Managing Editor

LLOYD A. KNOWLER The University of Iowa

**Board of Directors** 

President-Elect

GEORGE E. KNUDSON Luther College

President

ROBERT A. YAGER The University of Iowa

Past President

ARNOLD O. HAUGEN

Iowa State University

Treasurer

PAUL RIDER University of Northern Iowa

1974

CLIFFORD L. MEINTS Simpson College

> SYLVAN RUNKEL Des Moines

**Executive Secretary** 

ROBERT W. HANSON University of Northern Iowa

1975

BERNARD L. CLAUSEN University of Northern Iowa

RODNEY A. ROGERS **Drake University** 

1976

LOIS TIFFANY Iowa State University

> **RUTH SIEMER** Coe College

Section Chairmen, 1974

Anthropology, RICHARD SHUTLER, JR., The University of Iowa Botany, CLIFFORD E. LaMOTTE, Iowa State University Chemistry (Inorganic and Physical), DALE NIMROD, Luther College Chemistry, (Organic and Biological), RICHARD J. WATKINS, Cornell College Conservation, VERNON WRIGHT, Iowa Conservation Commission Economics, CAROL OLIVEN, American College Testing Engineering, JAMES O. OSBURN, The University of Iowa DAVID T. PETERSON, Iowa State University Geology, ROBERT C. PALMQUIST, Iowa State University Mathematics, DONALD F. BAILEY, Cornell College Physics, MARVIN DeYOUNG, Dordt College Physiology, ROBERT J. SIMPSON, University of Northern Iowa Psychology, JEANETTE DOLEZAL, The University of Iowa Science Teaching, DON E. MURPHY, Des Moines, Iowa Undergraduate, NORMAN BAENZIGER, The University of Iowa Zoology, JAMES L. CHRISTIANSEN, Drake University