Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS

Volume 96 | Number

Article 15

1989

Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 1989 by the Iowa Academy of Science, Inc. Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias

Part of the Anthropology Commons, Life Sciences Commons, Physical Sciences and Mathematics Commons, and the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Recommended Citation

(1989) "Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors," *Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS, 96(2),.* Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias/vol96/iss2/15

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editors-in-chief:

Marilyn D. Bachmann Dept. of Animal Ecology Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 Phone (515) 294-2460

Roger W. Bachmann Dept. of Animal Ecology Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 Phone (515) 294-8801

Managing Editor:

Paul E. Rider Dept. of Chemistry Univ. of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2021

Associate Editors:

Agricultural Sciences:

Botany:

Conservation:

Geological Sciences

and Anthropology/

Physical Sciences

and Mathematics:

Social Sciences and

Education:

Zoology:

Archeology:

Richard M. Shibles Dept. of Agronomy Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 Phone (515) 294-7232

Donald R. Farrar Dept. of Botany Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 Phone (515) 294-4846

Louis B. Best Dept. of Animal Ecology Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 Phone (515) 294-7477

Paul L. Garvin Dept. of Geology Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, IA 52314 Phone (319) 895-8811

Bruce Friedrich Dept. of Chemistry University of Iowa City, IA 52242 Phone (319) 335-1367

William D. Klipec Dept. of Psychology Drake University, Des Moines, IA 50311 Phone (515) 271-2317; 271-2876

Nixon Wilson Dept. of Biology University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2010

IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

President **RUTH W. SWENSON** Iowa State University

President-Elect WAYNE ANDERSON University of Northern Iowa

Past-President PAUL CHRISTIANSEN Cornell College

Executive Director PAUL E. RIDER University of Northern Iowa

Associate Director of Meetings and Programs GARY E. DOWNS Iowa State University

1990 BRUCE W. MENZEL Iowa State University

SAMUEL J. TUTHILL Amana

1991 WILLIAM A. DESKIN Cornell College

ALAN ORR University of Northern Iowa

1992 DARYL SMITH University of Northern Iowa

ROSS IVERSON Marshalltown