Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS

Volume 98 | Number

Article 10

1991

Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 1991 by the Iowa Academy of Science, Inc.

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias

Part of the Anthropology Commons, Life Sciences Commons, Physical Sciences and Mathematics Commons, and the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Recommended Citation

(1991) "Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors," *Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS, 98(3),.*

Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias/vol98/iss3/10

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor-in-chief:

Kenneth E. Windom

Dept. of Geological and Atmospheric Sciences

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Phone (515) 294-2430

Managing Editor:

Paul E. Rider

Dept. of Chemistry

University of Northern Iowa

Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2021

Associate Editors:

Agricultural Sciences:

Richard M. Shibles

Dept. of Agronomy

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

PHone (515) 294-7232

Botany:

Donald R. Farrar

Dept. of Botany

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Phone (515) 294-4846

Conservation:

Louis B. Best

Dept. of Animal Ecology

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Phone (515) 294-7477

Geological Sciences

and Anthropology/

Paul L. Garvin Dept. of Geology

Archeology:

Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, IA 52314

Phone (319) 895-4347

Physical Sciences

and Mathematics:

Bruce Friedrich Dept. of Chemistry

University of Iowa City, IA 52242

Phone (319) 335-1367

Social Sciences and

Education:

William D. Klipec

Dept. of Psychology

Drake University, Des Moines, IA 50311

Phone (515) 271-2317; 271-2876

Zoology:

Robert D. Seager

Dept. of Biology

University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614

Phone (319) 273-2670

IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

President

LUTHER E. ERICKSON

Grinnell College

President-elect

SAMUEL J. TUTHILL

Amana

Past President

WAYNE ANDERSON

University of Northern Iowa

Executive Director

PAUL E. RIDER

University of Northern Iowa

Associate Director of Meetings and Programs

GARY E. DOWNS

Iowa State University

1992

DARYL SMITH

University of Northern Iowa

ROSS IVERSON

Marshalltown

1993

MARILYN D. BACHMANN

Iowa State University

PAUL L. GARVIN

Cornell College

1994

BILL GILBERT

Simpson College

CORNELIA F. MUTEL

University of Iowa