# Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS

Volume 99 | Number 2-3

Article 8

1992

# Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 1992 by the Iowa Academy of Science, Inc. Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias

Part of the Anthropology Commons, Life Sciences Commons, Physical Sciences and Mathematics Commons, and the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

### **Recommended Citation**

(1992) "Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors," *Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS, 99(2-3),.* Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias/vol99/iss2/8

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

### EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor-in-chief:

Managing Editor:

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 Phone (515) 294-2430 Paul E. Rider

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, IA 52314

Drake University, Des Moines, IA 50311

University of Iowa City, IA 52242

Dept. of Geological and Atmospheric Sciences

Dept. of Chemistry University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2021

Richard M. Shibles

Dept. of Agronomy

PHone (515) 294-7232

Phone (515) 294-4846

Phone (515) 294-7477

Phone (319) 895-4347

Dept. of Chemistry

Phone (319) 335-1367

Dept. of Psychology

William D. Klipec

Dept. of Animal Ecology

Donald R. Farrar

Dept. of Botany

Louis B. Best

Paul L. Garvin

Dept. of Geology

**Bruce Friedrich** 

Kenneth E. Windom

#### Associate Editors:

Agricultural Sciences:

Botany:

Conservation:

Geological Sciences and Anthropology/ Archeology:

Physical Sciences and Mathematics:

Social Sciences and Education:

Zoology:

Phone (515) 271-2317; 271-2876 Robert D. Seager Dept. of Biology University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2670

# IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

President WILLIAM A. DESKIN Mount Vernon

President-elect JEAN C. PRIOR Geological Survey Bureau/DNR

Past President LUTHER E. ERICKSON Grinnell College

Executive Director PAUL E. RIDER University of Northern Iowa

Associate Director of Meetings and Programs GARY E. DOWNS Iowa State University

1993 MARILYN D. BACHMANN Iowa State University

PAUL L. GARVIN Cornell College

1994 BILL GILBERT Simpson College

CORNELIA F. MUTEL University of Iowa

1995 DEAN HARTMAN Grant Wood AEA

ROY D. UNRUH University of Northern Iowa