Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS

Volume 101 | Number 3-4

Article 10

1994

Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 1994 by the Iowa Academy of Science, Inc.

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias

Part of the Anthropology Commons, Life Sciences Commons, Physical Sciences and Mathematics Commons, and the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Recommended Citation

(1994) "Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors," *Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS, 101(3-4),*.

Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias/vol101/iss3/10

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor-in-chief:

Carol Jacobs

Jacobs and Associates

RR 1, Box 36, Ames, IA 50010

Managing Editor:

Paul E. Rider

Dept. of Chemistry

University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2021

Associate Editors:

Agricultural Sciences:

Richard M. Shibles

Dept. of Agronomy

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Phone (515) 294-7232

Botany:

Donald R. Farrar

Dept. of Botany

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Phone (515) 294-4846

Conservation:

Louis B. Best

Dept. of Animal Ecology

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Phone (515) 294-7477

Geological Sciences and Anthropology/

Archeology:

Paul L. Garvin Dept. of Geology

Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, IA 52314

Phone (319) 895-4347

Physical Sciences and Mathematics:

James C. Chang Dept. of Chemistry

University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50613 Phone (319) 273-2059

Social Sciences and Education:

William D. Klipec Dept. of Psychology

Drake University, Des Moines, IA 50311

Phone (515) 271-2317; 271-2876

Zoology:

Robert D. Seager

Dept. of Biology

University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2670

IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

President

DARYL D. SMITH

University of Northern Iowa

President-elect

ROSS IVERSON

Miller Middle School, Marshalltown

Past President

IEAN C. PRIOR

Geological Survey Bureau/DNR

Executive Director

PAUL E. RIDER

University of Northern Iowa

Associate Director of Meetings and Programs

GARY E. DOWNS

Iowa State University

DIRECTORS

NEIL BERNSTEIN

Mount Mercy College

EUGENIA FARRAR

Iowa State University

DEAN HARTMAN

Grant Wood AEA

RICHARD LAMPE

Buena Vista College

DONALD J. PERSCHAU

Hoover High School, Des Moines

ROY D. UNRUH

University of Northern Iowa