Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS

Volume 104 | Number

Article 7

1997

Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 1997 by the Iowa Academy of Science, Inc. Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias

Part of the Anthropology Commons, Life Sciences Commons, Physical Sciences and Mathematics Commons, and the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Recommended Citation

(1997) "Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors," *Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS, 104(1),.* Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias/vol104/iss1/7

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor:	Neil P. Bernstein Dept. of Biology Mount Mercy College 1330 Elmhurst Drive NE Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 Phone (319) 363-8213 neil@mmc.mtmercy.edu
Managing Editor:	Paul E. Rider Dept. of Chemistry University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2021
Associate Editors:	
Agricultural Sciences:	Richard M. Shibles Dept. of Agronomy Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 Phone (515) 294-7232
Botany:	Donald R. Farrar Dept. of Botany Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 Phone (515) 294-4846
Conservation:	Louis B. Best Dept. of Animal Ecology Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 Phone (515) 294-7477
Education:	Cherin Lee Dept. of Biology University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2499
Geological Sciences and Anthropology/ Archeology:	Paul L. Garvin Dept. of Geology Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, IA 52314 Phone (319) 895-4347
Physical Sciences and Mathematics:	Mario Affatigato Physics Department Coe College 1220 First Ave NE Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 Phone (319) 399-8483
Psychology:	David Lopatto Dept. of Psychology Grinnell College P.O. Box 805 Grinnell, IA 50112
Zoology:	Jack Mellen Dept. of Biology Buena Vista University Storm Lake, IA 50588 Phone (712) 749-2674

IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

President BILL GILBERT Simpson College

President-Elect **RICHARD LAMPE** Buena Vista University

Past President ROSS IVERSON Miller Middle School, Marshalltown

Executive Director **PAUL E. RIDER** University of Northern Iowa

Associate Director of Meetings and Programs GARY E. DOWNS Iowa State University

DIRECTORS

NEIL BERNSTEIN Mount Mercy College

DAVID HAMPTON Wartburg College

PHYLLIS KINGSBURY Drake University

CAROL THOMPSON Geological Survey Bureau/DNR

CATHY BAKER Simpson College

DAVID McCALLEY University of Northern Iowa