Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS

Volume 105 | Number

Article 9

1998

Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 1998 by the Iowa Academy of Science, Inc.

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias

Part of the Anthropology Commons, Life Sciences Commons, Physical Sciences and Mathematics Commons, and the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Recommended Citation

(1998) "Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors," *Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS, 105(1),*

Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias/vol105/iss1/9

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor:

Neil P. Bernstein Dept. of Biology Mount Mercy College 1330 Elmhurst Drive NE Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 Phone (319) 363-8213 neil@mmc.mtmercy.edu

Managing Editor:

David McCalley CEEE Building

University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2238

Associate Editors:

Agricultural Sciences:

Richard M. Shibles
Dept. of Agronomy

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Phone (515) 294-7232

Botany:

Donald R. Farrar Dept. of Botany

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Phone (515) 294-4846

Conservation:

Louis B. Best

Dept. of Animal Ecology

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Phone (515) 294-7477

Education:

Cherin Lee Dept. of Biology

University of Northern Iowa

Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2499

Geological Sciences and Anthropology/ Archeology: Paul L. Garvin
Dept. of Geology

Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, IA 52314

Phone (319) 895-4347

Physical Sciences and Mathematics:

Mario Affatigato Physics Department Coe College 1220 First Ave NE Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 Phone (319) 399-8483

Psychology:

David Lopatto
Dept. of Psychology
Grinnell College
P.O. Box 805
Grinnell, IA 50112

Zoology:

Kirk Larsen Dept. of Biology Luther College Decorah, IA 52101 Phone (319) 387-1080

IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

President

RICHARD LAMPE Buena Vista University

President-Elect

JAMES CHRISTIANSEN
Drake University

Past President

BILL GILBERT

Simpson College

Executive Director

DAVID McCALLEY

University of Northern Iowa

Associate Director of Meetings and Programs

GARY E. DOWNS lowa State University

DIRECTORS

1998

DAVID HAMPTONWartburg College

CAROL THOMPSON

Geological Survey Bureau/DNR

1999

CATHY BAKER
Simpson College

DONALD DUVICK

2000

LYNN BRANT

University of Northern Iowa

CHERIN LEE

University of Northern Iowa