Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS

Volume 105 | Number

Article 9

1998

Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 1998 by the Iowa Academy of Science, Inc. Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias

Part of the Anthropology Commons, Life Sciences Commons, Physical Sciences and Mathematics Commons, and the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Recommended Citation

(1998) "Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors," *Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS, 105(4),.* Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias/vol105/iss4/9

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor:	Neil P. Bernstein Dept. of Biology Mount Mercy College 1330 Elmhurst Drive NE Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4797 Phone (319) 363-8213 neil@mmc.mtmercy.edu
Managing Editor:	David McCalley Iowa Academy of Science 175 Baker Hall University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0508 Phone (319) 273-2021
Associate Editors:	
Agricultural Sciences:	Richard M. Shibles Dept. of Agronomy Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 Phone (515) 294-7232
Botany:	Donald R. Farrar Dept. of Botany Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 Phone (515) 294-4846
Conservation:	Louis B. Best Dept. of Animal Ecology Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011 Phone (515) 294-7477
Education:	Cherin Lee Dept. of Biology University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2499
Geological Sciences and Anthropology/ Archeology:	Paul L. Garvin Dept. of Geology Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, IA 52314 Phone (319) 895-4347
Physical Sciences and Mathematics:	Mario Affatigato Physics Department Coe College 1220 First Ave NE Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 Phone (319) 399-8483
Psychology:	David Lopatto Dept. of Psychology Grinnell College P.O. Box 805 Grinnell, IA 50112
Zoology:	Kirk Larsen Dept. of Biology Luther College Decorah, IA 52101 Phone (319) 387-1558

IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

President JAMES CHRISTIANSEN Drake University

President-Elect NEIL BERNSTEIN Mount Mercy College

Past President **RICHARD LAMPE** Buena Vista University

Executive Director DAVID McCALLEY University of Northern Iowa

DIRECTORS

1999

EDWARD FINNERTY University of Osteopathic Medicine and Health Sciences

DONALD DUVICK

2000

LYNN BRANT University of Northern Iowa

CHERIN LEE University of Northern Iowa

2001

CHARISSE M. BUISING Drake University

GARY S. PHILLIPS Iowa Lakes Community College