Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS

Volume 107 | Number 3-4

Article 32

2000

Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 2000 by the Iowa Academy of Science, Inc.

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias

Part of the Anthropology Commons, Life Sciences Commons, Physical Sciences and Mathematics Commons, and the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

Recommended Citation

(2000) "Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors," *Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS, 107(3-4),*.

Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias/vol107/iss3/32

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor:

Neil P. Bernstein Dept. of Biology Mount Mercy College 1330 Elmhurst Drive NE Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4797

Phone (319) 363-8213 neil@mmc.mtmercy.edu

Managing Editor:

David McCalley

Iowa Academy of Science

175 Baker Hall

University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0508 Phone (319) 273-2021

Associate Editors:

Agricultural Sciences:

Arnel Hallauer Dept. of Agronomy

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011-1010

Phone (515) 294-7823

Botany:

Donald R. Farrar Dept. of Botany

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Phone (515) 294-4846

Conservation:

Louis B. Best

Dept. of Animal Ecology

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Phone (515) 294-7477

Education:

Cherin Lee Dept. of Biology

University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2499

Geological Sciences and Anthropology/

Archeology:

Paul L. Garvin Dept. of Geology

Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, IA 52314

Phone (319) 895-4347

Physical Sciences and Mathematics:

Mario Affatigato Physics Department Coe College 1220 First Ave NE Cedar Rapids, IA 524

Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 Phone (319) 399-8483

Psychology:

David Lopatto Dept. of Psychology Grinnell College P.O. Box 805 Grinnell, IA 50112

Zoology:

Kirk Larsen Dept. of Biology Luther College Decorah, IA 52101 Phone (319) 387-1558

IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

President

CHARLES MARTINSON lowa State University

President-Elect
LYNN BRANT

University of Northern Iowa

Past President
NEIL BERNSTEIN
Mount Mercy College

Executive Director

DAVID McCALLEY

University of Northern Iowa

DIRECTORS

2001

CHARISSE M. BUISING Drake University

GARY S. PHILLIPS

Iowa Lakes Community College

2002

EDWARD FINNERTY

University of Osteopathic Medicine and Health Sciences

and Health Sciences

KÄREN WIGNAL North High School

2003

MARK BROCKMEYER City High School

PAUL GARVIN Cornell College