University of Northern Iowa UNI ScholarWorks

Music Recital Programs

School of Music

10-4-2018

Percussion Studio Fall Concert, October 4, 2018 [program]

University of Northern Iowa

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright ©2018 School of Music, University of Northern Iowa Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/recital_programs

Part of the Music Performance Commons

Recommended Citation

University of Northern Iowa, "Percussion Studio Fall Concert, October 4, 2018 [program]" (2018). *Music Recital Programs*. 222.

https://scholarworks.uni.edu/recital_programs/222

This Program is brought to you for free and open access by the School of Music at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Music Recital Programs by an authorized administrator of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

PERCUSSION STUDIO FALL CONCERT

PERCUSSION ENSEMBLES West African Drum Ensemble Kaji-Daiko Taiko Ensembles

RYAN FROST & MATTHEW ANDREINI, DIRECTORS

Program

EmergencePatrick Cunningham
Iridori Leonard Eto Kaji-Daiko Taiko Ensemble
Shock Factor (2004) Nathan Daughtrey Percussion Ensemble
<i>Kpanlogo</i>
<i>Quiet</i> (1986)
Yamabiko

PERSONNEL

Emergence:

Nick Behrends Kyler Boss Trevor Else Patrick Cunningham

<u>Iridori</u>

Brock Davenport Tyler Martin Javen Nekola Kane Olesen Selicia Parker Aaron Unash Mack Vos Katherine Lothian, piccolo Shelby Miller, piccolo

Shock Factor

Gerald Ehrman Eric Green Nicole Loftus Ethan Newbrough Will Rothfus

<u>Kpanlogo</u>

Kyler Boss Katie Campbell Seth Chronister Nathan Dickerson Eric Green

Kpanlogo (continued)

Steven Hoopingarner Zac Loftin Ann Metz Hannah Miller Dylan Montgomery Erica Noe Aaron Unash Rachel Vaughan Evan Vawn

<u>Quiet</u>

Kyler Boss Brock Davenport Trevor Else Tyler Martin Javen Nekola Kane Olesen Mack Vos

<u>Yamabiko</u>

Zoey Cobb Gerald Ehrman Alfred Koh Nicole Loftus Dylan Montgomery Ethan Newbrough Will Rothfus Caroline Culek Rebecca Rinehart

UPCOMING EVENTS

Jazz Band One & Two Friday, October 5 at 7:30 p.m. Bengtson Auditorium, Russell Hall

Cayla Bellamy & Ryan Frost Monday, October 15 at 6 p.m. Davis Hall, GBPAC

UNI PERCUSSION STUDIO CONCERT Monday, November 12 at 8 p.m. Davis Hall, GBPAC

THE SCHOOL OF MUSIC CALENDAR OF EVENTS IS AVAILABLE ONLINE AT **MUSIC.UNI.EDU/EVENTS**. TO RECEIVE A HARDCOPY, PLEASE CALL 319-273-2028.

In consideration of the performers and other members of the audience, please enter or leave a performance at the end of a composition. Cameras and recording equipment are **not permitted**. Please turn off all electronic devices, and be sure that all emergency contact cell phones and pagers are set to silent or vibrate. In the event of an emergency, please use the exit nearest to you. Please contact the usher staff if you need assistance.

This event is **free** to all UNI students, courtesy of the Panther Pass Program.

Performances like this are made possible through private support from patrons like you! Please consider contributing to School of Music scholarships or guest artist programs. Call 319-273-3915 or visit www.uni.edu/music to make your gift.

