## Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS

Volume 110 | Number 3-4

Article 10

2003

## Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors

Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Copyright © Copyright 2003 by the Iowa Academy of Science, Inc.

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias

Part of the Anthropology Commons, Life Sciences Commons, Physical Sciences and Mathematics Commons, and the Science and Mathematics Education Commons

#### **Recommended Citation**

(2003) "Editorial Board & Iowa Academy of Science Officers and Directors," *Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS, 110(3-4),*.

Available at: https://scholarworks.uni.edu/jias/vol110/iss3/10

This Back Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the IAS Journals & Newsletters at UNI ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Journal of the Iowa Academy of Science: JIAS by an authorized editor of UNI ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@uni.edu.

Offensive Materials Statement: Materials located in UNI ScholarWorks come from a broad range of sources and time periods. Some of these materials may contain offensive stereotypes, ideas, visuals, or language.

### **EDITORIAL BOARD**

Editor:

Neil P. Bernstein Dept. of Biology Mount Mercy College 1330 Elmhurst Drive NE Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4797 Phone (319) 363-8213 neil@mmc.mtmercy.edu

Managing Editor:

Lynn Brant

Iowa Academy of Science

175 Baker Hall

University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0508 Phone (319) 273-2021 bill.cannon@uni.edu

Associate Editors:

Agricultural Sciences:

Arnel Hallauer Dept. of Agronomy

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011-1010

Phone (515) 294-7823

Botany:

Donald R. Farrar

Dept. of Botany

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Phone (515) 294-4846

Conservation:

Louis B. Best

Dept. of Animal Ecology

Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011

Phone (515) 294-7477

**Education:** 

Cherin Lee Dept. of Biology

University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, IA 50614 Phone (319) 273-2499

Geological Sciences and Anthropology/ Paul L. Garvin Dept. of Geology

Archeology:

Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, IA 52314

Phone (319) 895-4347

Physical Sciences and Mathematics:

Mario Affatigato Physics Department Coe College 1220 First Ave NE Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 Phone (319) 399-8483

Psychology:

David Lopatto Dept. of Psychology Grinnell College P.O. Box 805 Grinnell, IA 50112

Zoology:

Jeff Parmelee Dept. of Biology Simpson College Indianola, IA 50125 Phone (515) 961-1821

# IOWA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

President
TOM FENTON
Iowa State University

President-Elect **RICHARD LAMPE** Buena Vista College

Past President RAY ANDERSON Iowa DNR

Executive Director
LYNN BRANT
University of Northern Iowa

DIRECTORS

2004

PAUL BARTELT Waldorf College

WILLIAM DESMARAIS Washington High School

2005

**ERICA LARSON** 

Grant Wood Area Education Agency

TOM ROSBURG
Drake University

2006

C. LEE BURRAS lowa State University

GREG LUDVIGSON Iowa DNR